Skip to content

Outstanding

October 10, 2012

I tend to write on pretty heavy topics.  My stories, poetry, and anecdotes are usually born out of melancholy moods and experiences.  But, today I want to write about something pretty outstanding:
my life.

I have an amazing job – my dream job, in fact.

I work with some of the most hilarious people I’ve ever known.

My church is incredible, and is growing with leaps and bounds.

My youth group has more than doubled in the last 3 months.

I get to travel all over the world telling people about Jesus.

I get to play music every week, with people I love.

My family is wonderful, supportive, and extremely caring.

I have a roof over my head, food to eat, and a car that runs

It’s fall – the best season of the year.

Honestly, my life is fantastic these days.  I’m so thankful for what God has given me.  I don’t deserve the privileges he has given me, but I don’t want to let a day go by when I don’t thank him for it.

What great things are happening in your life?  What are you thankful for today?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaia Boal permalink
    October 11, 2012 7:27 am

    This is awesome Clayton I am so happy that God’s blessings are covering you! I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately as I read about what it looks like to be content. Society bombards us with thoughts and temptations that there is ‘something’ out there that will make us happy and content whether that be a new job, a house, a spouse, a child etc… However we often overlook the blessings when they DO come. If we think about where we were just 2 or 3 years ago, our views on what would make us ‘content’ have likely already come to fruition. For me – I wanted to be done with school, have a full time job in my field, be married, have a place of our own etc. However, even after those things happen (the things that would once make you content), we begin drowning in thoughts of DIFFERENT things that we now need. I’m learning to look at each day and be thankful for what I have NOW, it doesn’t mean I can’t have desires, but life goes by too fast to live in the future and wish our days away until tomorrow. Thanks for sharing Clayton!

  2. Kaia Boal permalink
    October 11, 2012 7:29 am

    Oh and to answer your question: I am thankful for a great job, a wonderful husband and family, a roof over our heads, food to eat and a God who is merciful and loving and always watching out for us.

  3. October 12, 2012 4:37 am

    I’m very thankful for good health. In the past week I have had multiple people have serious health concerns and it makes me grateful for the health of my family and I!

Leave a Reply

