Skip to content

stirring passion

September 14, 2012

Lately I’ve felt a constant turmoil within myself.

A strong current.

A constant desire to move.

For the longest time I’ve wondered what it is.  I spent a while out in California, and hoped the sunny skies and crashing waves of Huntington Beach would reveal the source.

Nope.

Now that I’m back in Minneapolis and the groove of normal life, I think I’ve discovered it.

Passion.

A desire to be part of something big.  Something significant.  Something with Kingdom significance.

And it’s not going away.

I feel like God is preparing me for something big.  I have no idea what it is.  Perhaps I’m doing it right now, and i’m just not allowing God to use me to the extent that He wants.

Man, I want to know!

What are YOU passionate about?  What is God nudging you toward?  What are you going to do about it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Zach Miller permalink
    September 17, 2012 10:29 am

    I hear you on this one. Phuong and I volunteer both our time and our money, but I always feel like it could be more. I too struggle with what it is, so I try to keep my mind and heart open to what is around me. When I figure it out… I’ll let you know right away, and I would hope the same from you!

    • thebassoflife permalink*
      September 17, 2012 10:38 am

      I hear ya. God has great stuff in store for all of us. Can’t wait to hear what your journey holds!

Leave a Reply

