Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – September 1 Update

September 1, 2012

Eating responsibly while on vacation is hard.  Really hard.  I can’t say I was as successful as I hoped I would be (darn you, Del Taco!), but, as far as my weigh-in goes, I exceeded my expectations.

The goal was to get to 260, down just 2 pounds from my weigh-in the day before I left for a 3-week vacation.  Well, I weighed-in this morning at 255.  Yup, I’m well into the 250s!  I’m pretty pumped about that.

I picked up a new pair of running shoes while I was in California, so I’m prepped and ready to get back into that routine.  The goal is to start that back up on Tuesday.  I can’t figure out if I want to go with morning or evening runs.  I’m looking for opinions on that, so comment away!

I’m also looking into the possibility of running another 5k this fall, late October or early November.  Any suggestions?  I need a goal to work toward, something more than just weight loss.

Thanks for all your support guys!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Faith permalink
    October 10, 2012 2:42 pm

    Running in the morning will help you wake up and make you feel good all day, but running at night will make you sleep really well…

Leave a Reply

