Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – August Update

August 10, 2012

Well hello, friends.  I’ve been out of town, for about 2 1/2 months, and out of the country for the last 5 weeks.  I generally lose a bit of weight each summer, and I’m proud to say that my post-Royal-Servants 2012 weigh-in is 262 pounds.

Now, I’ve been back for about a week, and I’ve allowed myself a bit of wiggle-room as far as eating goes.  There’s nothing quite like a good burger once you’re back on American soil.  I’ll also be on vacation for the next 2 1/2 weeks, visiting family in California and Washington.  So, that means I won’t be able to develop much of a routine, neither with my eating habits nor my workout habits.  So, my goal is to get to 260 by the end of August.  Just 2 pounds, and 3 weeks in which to do it.  That’s less than a pound a week.  I can do that, even on vacation!

Once I return I’ll be re-establishing the habits I developed leading up to the running of my first 5k back in May, in hopes of running another one this fall.  (If you know of any good 5ks in the Twin Cities, let me know!)

I look forward to re-launching my journey and gettin’ some work done!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

