Skip to content

Surface

March 13, 2012

I don’t like when my pain is at the surface.  I don’t like feeling crappy, depressed, or lonely.  I don’t like having to deal with past hurts, emotions, or shame from previous seasons of life.

But, these are precisely the times when the Lord is most present in my life.

He grieves with me.
He affirms my pain.
He convicts me of my sin.
He walks through it with me.
He guides me.
Heals me.
Restores me.

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2012 7:21 am

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

