Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – March 12th Update

March 12, 2012

Well, I’m down another pound this week.  I was hoping for more, but I basically got out what I put in.  I didn’t work too hard this week.  I haven’t been sleeping well, which means I ended up hitting the snooze button on the days I needed to get up early to hit the gym.  But, I still got three workouts in, continuing the quest of developing better habits.

Going out to eat is still an issue for me.  I’m a pretty social guy, so it’s easy for me to quickly say “yes” when someone invites me out for a quick bite.  And, I don’t quite have the will power to make healthy choices when dining out (though I did consciously make a healthy choice while out once this week, thanks Sean!).  So, I need to figure that out.

Other than that, no real breakthroughs; just good ‘ol fashion work.

So, as of this morning, I’m at 276.  5 more pounds to lose this month in order to hit my goal of 271.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2012 11:59 am

    I’m proud of you buddy! Keep trucking and remember it is a war, not a battle. Keep focusing on the habits that you are looking to change so that it is something you can comfortably maintain over time and not be a rollercoaster. I’ll be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

