Skip to content

Judgy

February 23, 2012

It’s easy for me to judge Bible characters.  Some of them seem to make such ridiculous decisions, it’s laughable.

Moses gets to talk to God and he whines about it.

David uses his power to coerce a married woman and has her husband killed.

Balaam’s stubbornness keeps him from seeing the angel standing right in front of him, but his donkey can. (this is titled “Balaam’s Ass” in my Bible. <giggle>)

Man, these guys were pretty sad, right?

Yet, they were trusted with some pretty big tasks (well, not Balaam, but I wanted to use “ass” on my blog, so there).

I look at my life, and I wonder what kind of tasks I’ve been tasked with.  Saving a nation?  Nope.  Leading millions of God’s people?  Wrong again.

How can I judge these Bible folks and not judge myself?

Do you struggle with judging people, or considering yourself more worthy than others?  I sure do.  How do you fight the draw to do so?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 5:05 pm

    I have a long answer to this, but we should discuss it via DM’s 🙂

    • thebassoflife permalink*
      February 24, 2012 10:11 am

      Haha, fair enough. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

