Skip to content

Eureka!

February 7, 2012

I was pretty bummed last August when I found out Owen Biddle had left the Roots.  I love watching that guy groove, because, let’s be honest, a white guy shouldn’t be able to groove that hard.  I never really made the effort to figure out why he left, or where he went, but today I found out.  He’s focusing primarily on his rock-jazz fusion band Mister Barrington.  And man, he’s still got some good grooves going on.  The style might take a little while for me to get used to, especially with the extreme autotune/POG effects going on with the vocals.  But, it’s Owen Biddle, so I’m all in.  Here’s a taste:

 

Of course, it doesn’t hurt that the new guy is Mark Kelley.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

