Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – January 16th, 2012

January 16, 2012

I lost another pound this week, which is fantastic.  I’m moving in the right direction!  I’m still really struggling with my food intake.  I just don’t have any self-control.  So, if anyone out there has any pointers, please share them!

I got to the gym 3 times, which is great.  I completed the first week of my Couch 2 5k (C25k) program, which mean I jogged for a total of 15 minutes across the 3 interval training sessions.  Pretty good for a big guy.  This evening I’ll be starting week 2 of the program, which ups the jogging intervals from 60 to 90 seconds, with 90 second walking intervals between them.  I also starting some strength training, though not any particular program.  I’m hoping to bring a little more structure to that in the coming weeks.  But, my focus is on cardio right now, with a few lifting exercises before each training run.

So, I’m at 285.  Here’s the weekly pic.  Be nice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 1:17 am

    Congrats on your running accomplishments!!!

Leave a Reply

