Skip to content

Why I’m a Minnesotan

January 13, 2012

It’s not just the driver’s license.  Often people ask me why I stay in Minnesota. This is the main reason:

 

You see, I believe that commitment to one’s church is highly important.  Bryan, a close friend of mine, once gave a sermon on the importance of having a church community, and devoting one’s time and energy to it.  People consider many things when pondering a move to a new geographical location: jobs, neighborhoods, schools, even proximity to favorite restaurants and hangout spots.  Yet, oftentimes, our church never enters into the equation.  Further, I can’t think of a single person in my life who has seriously considered staying put because they are part of a thriving church body to which they are devoted.

My church is doing some amazing things.  And I think there are some great improvements that can be made, and I hope to be part of those changes.  Christ’s bride is beautiful, and I’m so thankful to be part of the wonderful community of Eagle Brook Church.

Are you thinking of leaving your church?  How can you transition the energy used researching new churches into an investment in your current community?  How can you be the catalyst for growth in your church?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

