Skip to content

A Healthy Revelation

May 21, 2011

Well, I think something has finally clicked for me as far as this whole weight-loss things goes.  I have begun seeing food as fuel, rather than a coping mechanism.  You see, when experiencing heightened emotion (stress, sadness, grief, etc.), instead of heading down the street to McDonald’s, I head down a different street, to the gym.  It’s kinda funny – When leaving my house, turning left leads to fast food, and turning right leads to Lifetime.  It’s literally a right or left decision.

This morning I was feeling particularly crappy, so I drove down to the gym and worked my butt off.  Here are the results:

That’s 1129 calories in 95 minutes.  There are certainly benefits to being on the front side of losing weight.  Here’s to getting healthy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jeannie deboer permalink
    May 23, 2011 8:18 am

    Clayton- you are SOOOOO inspiring!!! I know you know how it feels to fall off the wagon one too many times- and the last few months have been a challenge for me- I was down almost 50, and now I have put almost 20 back on! 😦 I cannot let this happen. Was down at one point to 190.8, and now I weighed in at 209.4 yesterday. My heart sank. But today I have new hope, and new faith. I’d like to invite you to join my fb page called withering werneths. There are many of us who could use your inspiration there!!!! 🙂 Thanks!!! Jeannie

Leave a Reply

