Skip to content

Soup de Jour

January 23, 2011

Today I decided to foray into the world of soup-making.  Yup, that’s right, I’m a musician and I can cook.  (By the way, “foray” is actually defined as “to ravage in search of spoils.”  Sweet).  My friends Jack (check out his blog here) and Becky gave me the recipe for what they call “Mexican soup.”  It’s pretty much heaven in a bowl.  I was able to buy all the ingredients for about $12, but it yielded 10 2-cup servings, which means I’ll be eating full meals for roughly $1.20 a pop.  Here they are in Zip-Loc container form:

So, what types of foods do you like to cook?  Do you have any favorite soups?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

