Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – 12.06.10

December 6, 2010

Well, I skipped out on blogging last Monday. I could say that time got away from me, but, let’s be honest – if I had lost a ton of weight, I would have posted at 12:01am. But, I didn’t. I actually gained .4 pounds over Thanksgiving, making it an even 300 pounds. I was pretty ticked off at myself, but, honestly, that’s pretty good for having two Thanksgiving meals that week.

I’m down 3 pounds this week, though, so I’m feeling pretty good. I joined Lifetime Fitness last Sunday and have been a few times so far. On Sunday I also had the first of two free personal training sessions that come along with the new membership. We didn’t do anything that was super difficult, but let me tell ya, I’m feelin’ it today. It’s bitter-sweet: I hurt, but I hurt because I worked out. See? Bitter-sweet.

So, in 4 weeks I’ve lost 9 pounds. Not too shabby. Problem is, I set a goal of losing 15 pounds in 5 weeks. So, I’m not so sure I’m going to hit that. But, I’m moving in the right direction and that’s what counts. I need to work on setting more realistic goals as well. I mean, I’m big, so I should be able to lose 15 pounds in 5 weeks (that’s only 3 pounds per week!). But, I assumed that, right off the bat, I’d be super consistent. And, well, I know myself better than that. Consistency is going to be a battle for me (especially since I leave for California again in just 10 days and I won’t have access to a gym while I’m out there). What matters is that I stay in the battle.

Last Monday’s starting weight: 300
Today’s weight: 297
Goal weight for next week: 294

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 9:07 pm

    You’re doing great, man! Welcome to the 200s. It’s nice here. This is so worth it, bud. Keep your eyes on the prize.

  2. December 7, 2010 5:26 am

    Nice work, man. Push yourself this week again. You can still hit your goals. Don’t give up before you try!

  3. thebassoflife permalink*
    December 7, 2010 10:58 am

    Good call, Jack. Let’s just make sure we’re not pounding nachos and Mountain Dew while watching Biggest Loser on Thursday. Hah!

Leave a Reply

