Skip to content

Asking you to get your prayer on

September 14, 2010

One of the ways Satan attacks me is to give me pretty intense dreams.  It’s pretty easy to discern when these are just nightmares and when they are intense spiritual attacks.  In general, these come just before I’m about to embark on something big – a missions trip, a big decision, or, in this case, quitting my job and going into full-time ministry.  So, it makes sense that the attacks would start coming.

So, why am I up at 3am?  No, I’m not playing the new Halo Reach (though I secretly wish I was good at video games so I could get in on that action); I had one ‘o them dreams.  Pretty tame from what I’ve experienced, but I realize that this is just the beginning.

Would you join me in praying against these attacks?  I tend to lose a lot of sleep over them, which means I’m tired and unable to function well during the day.  Also, I just plain ‘ol don’t like them.  Scripture tells of the power of Christ and that we, as believers and heirs of the throne, have access to that power.  So, let’s tap into that, shall we?

I’m going to end this post by stating some truth:

Isaiah 25:8 – “Death is swallowed up in victory.  O death, where is your victory?  O death, where is your sting?”

Colossians 1:13-14 – “He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.”

2 Corinthians 8-12 – “We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down but not destroyed; always carrying in the body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be manifested in our bodies.  For we who live are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our mortal flesh, so death is at work in us, but life in you.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Todd permalink
    September 14, 2010 8:36 am

    Praying with you brother.

  2. Mom permalink
    September 14, 2010 12:23 pm

    I’ve got you covered every day and will continue to do so. Don’t forget to put on your armor each day.

    I love you,
    Mom

  3. James Watson permalink
    September 29, 2010 5:39 pm

    O such a nice stuff,i am your fan man,i will suggest you to get your blog listed onto http:\\blogolb.net so that alot of people can gain access to it easily

Leave a Reply

