Skip to content

Clayton’s Missionary Bonanza!

August 9, 2010

Here’s a copy of my most recent newsletter, announcing that I have joined staff with Reign Ministries.  Enjoy!

Clayton Joins Reign Ministries!

Hello Friends!

Well, the Minnesota summer has finally arrived.  As I write this I’m seeking shelter from a 106-degree day in a wonderfully air-conditioned coffee shop.  But, that’s not the reason I’m invading your mailbox.  I’m writing to let you know (if you have not yet heard) that I have joined staff with Reign Ministries!

My role at Reign will be to lead students ages 13-18 on missions trips around the world, discipling and training them to become devoted followers of Jesus Christ.  When I’m not leading summer teams I will have two main roles:  1) I will be involved in the research and logistical planning of the trips, and 2) I will be speaking to and meeting with students around the nation, recruiting them to participate in our summer trips.

So, why Reign Ministries?  Well, you may recall the various letters I have sent over the years talking about trips to Australia, Turkey, West Africa… the list goes on and on!  All of those missions and leadership experiences were facilitated and led by Reign Ministries.  My life has been significantly impacted by the folks at Reign, and I honestly would not be the person I am today without their influence.  When I think about the three main passions God has given me – students, missions and music – and the possibility of using these passions to glorify God, I immediately think of Reign.  So, in March of this year I decided to take the plunge and begin planning for a life of full-time ministry!

Now, this position comes with some unique opportunities, the greatest of which is to create a monthly financial support team. You are some of the special people in my life who have prayed for and supported me financially over the years, and I could not be more grateful.  I also cannot think of a group of people I’d rather have on my monthly financial support team.  So, let’s talk!  I’d love to chat with you about this opportunity (and I may have already!), so you can expect a letter or phone call coming your way soon.

If you’d like a bit more information, head over to our website:

www.reignministries.org, or e-mail me at claytonlott@reignministries.org.

I look forward to talking to you soon!

Clayton

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

