Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 136

May 19, 2010

Well, I’m officially back from California, and it turns out I didn’t gain anything while I was away! I thought I had, but mom’s scale was a bit off from mine here at home (what the heck, mom!). 🙂 So, I’m still sitting at 292, but I’m hoping for a loss this week.

I’m back at the gym. Well, at least I’ve been twice this week. Yesterday I spent 30 minutes on the elliptical machine for a total distance of 3.04 miles, and today I spent the same amount of time on the elliptical for a total distance of 3.14 miles, as well as 20 minutes walking on the treadmill for a total distance of 1.10 miles. So, in the last two days I’ve moved this big stinkin’ body 7.28 miles at the gym. I’m pretty happy with that. I’m also shooting to stay under 2500 calories/day. I know that sound like a lot – and it is – but it’s definitely a step down from what I’ve been eating, especially while on vacation. If I hit that goal, and the other goal of burning at least 3500 calories/day, I should be losing 2lbs/week.

Onward!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Justin Nordin permalink
    August 18, 2010 9:33 am

    Hey Clayton! Glad to hear you’re keeping up with it. I was doing well until we got back from Ecuador and I let myself slip up.

    I’m not getting back into the swing of things and just started getting my sparkpeople.com account all setup and plan on using that religiously.

    Are you on sparkpeople? It’d be cool to go through the weight loss process with you on there if you are.

    Hope all is well!

    Justin

Leave a Reply

