Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 77

March 21, 2010

Today was the first weekend-day I’ve headed to the gym in a long time. And it paid off. I was wise with my eating, and I had a net calorie deficit of 3756 calories, which means that today I lost a pound. On top of that, I fought and defeated the temptation to get fast food on my way home from the gym and on the way home from church tonight.

I’m taking it one day at a time, but I’ve got to tell ya, today was a pretty motivating day. I need to build on this momentum and keep going. No more gaining weight.

Today’s totals: 3.55 miles on the elliptical machine and 2.05 miles on the treadmill, for a total of 5.6 miles today. That’s not bad for a fat guy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 8:46 pm

    Haha stop pushing yourself down.. Best of luck with this šŸ™‚

  2. Cally permalink
    March 21, 2010 8:53 pm

    See! You totally rocked it! GOOD FOR YOU! I’m proud of you for going today and showing yourself you can do it. šŸ™‚

  3. Matt Honson permalink
    March 21, 2010 9:15 pm

    yeah dude! Good job!!!

  4. John permalink
    March 21, 2010 11:13 pm

    Awesome man! I am so glad to hear that you are slowly starting to win this battle. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

