Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 74

March 18, 2010

Well, I’ve started to get back on track. I hit the gym three times this week, and even almost beat my buddy in a game of racquetball! Of course, he was exhausted, but still, I’ll take it!

Tomorrow’s another weigh-in. I’m hoping I lost. Although I worked out, I didn’t eat very well. Not horrible, but not great.

I was chatting with my buddy Jesse on Monday night, and came to this simple conclusion – I need to suck it up. It’s going to be hard, it’s going to be an uphill battle. So what? I need to suck it up and do this. I have diabetes, and I’m going to die young; that is, unless I do something about it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    March 18, 2010 9:35 pm

    Glad to see you blogging again!

Leave a Reply

