Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 55

February 27, 2010

Wow, it’s been a while, hasn’t it?  Needless to say (but I’ll say it anyway), I haven’t been doing well.  I’m still sitting at 299 (well, 298.4, but close enough). I haven’t been to the gym in almost three weeks, and I haven’t been eating well.

Whew, glad I got that off my chest.

Proverbs 25:28 – “A man without self-control is like a city broken into and left without walls.”

I read this a few days ago, and it hit me like a ton of bricks.  I lack self-control, so no wonder I am failing.  Self-control acts as a barrier, protection against temptation.  Without self-control I am left vulnerable, and I give into temptation without second-guessing my behavior.

The Lust Free Living curriculum offers a very wise saying – “Fight spiritually first.”  This applies to the struggle against gluttony as well.  Days when I get up early, spend time with Christ and in Scripture, praying throughout the day, are difficult, but I succeed (rather, Christ succeeds through me).

God, may you be glorified through my interaction with food.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2010 11:09 pm

    hey man, keep on trying.

    It’s tough work and I still have a ways to go myself.

    Just wanted to let you know i’m following you and will be praying for you.

  2. 1theophilus permalink
    March 1, 2010 1:24 pm

    Thanks for blogging and for sharing, Clayton.

Leave a Reply

