Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 8

January 11, 2010

Today was my first day working out with a personal trainer, and I could feel, as they say, “the burn.”  I wouldn’t say it was enjoyable, but it was very satisfying.  I could feel my shoulders burning, my chest flexing and myself about to puke.  It was definitely worth it.  So, I have day 1 of PT behind me.  Tomorrow the plan is to meet up with my buddy Sean, do some cardio then play some racquetball.  I thoroughly stink at racquetball, as Sean will tell you.  But, I have a secret weapon – a new racquetball glove.  That’s all I need to dominate him… by scoring at least ten total points tomorrow night, probably over the course of three of four games.  Well, it’s not domination per se, but I’ll take it.

35 minutes on the elliptical (3.5 miles) and 40 minutes on the treadmill (2.0 miles).  Boom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve Boal permalink
    January 12, 2010 12:58 am

    You should give us weekly totals as to how close you are on your goal. Great way to keep track of total mileage and time.

  2. Todd permalink
    January 12, 2010 10:17 am

    I agree with Steve.

Leave a Reply

