Skip to content

My Fat Equals Lame – Day 7

January 10, 2010

Today I spent more time at the gym, which is huge.  I went on both days of the weekend!  Today I spent 40 minutes on the elliptical for a total of 4.21 miles, and 65 minutes on the treadmill for a total of 3.20 miles.  I then promptly hit up the hot tub.  🙂

I have now spent a full week on the “My Fat Equals Lame” project.  Here are a few things I’ve learned in the first week:

1) I love food.  Too much.  I find myself thinking about food all the time, which shows just how deeply rooted this issue is in my life.
2) This is hard.  I know this is probably obvious, or maybe it’s just really sad, but, this is a hard thing.
3) Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper and not to harm you…”  God will not abandon me, and He will help and guide me through this process.  I have nothing to fear!

Thank you for all of your support and encouragement.  Now, let’s get healthy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    January 11, 2010 12:15 am

    I’d say you had a successful first week. Now onto week two! You inspire me! xoxo Mom

  2. bryanmc permalink
    January 11, 2010 1:31 am

    Amen bro! Keep it up!

  3. jeannie permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:35 am

    Clayton- I LOVE your daily blogs… I know Ive said it once, but you really are keeping me inspired…. THANK YOU for you!

  4. B.C. McWhite permalink
    January 11, 2010 7:37 pm

    Dude. I love food too. It still has some serious mastery over me that needs to be broken. The reason I know is that I’ve gotten pretty good at avoiding bad food if it’s not right in front of me, but if it’s around (like if Leslie makes cookies and just leaves them sitting on the counter) I have zero self-control. I’ll eat a dozen of them.

    So… I’m asking God to break bondage in both our lives, bro!

Leave a Reply

