Skip to content

Straight to the Father

May 4, 2009

Throughout Scripture we see references to Christ and the Holy Spirit interceding to the Father on our behalf.  Christ prays to the Father for us, and the Holy Spirit groans in words we cannot express.  But, I read something incredible today, something that gives me such hope and such excitement.

Jesus says this in John 16:25-27: These things I have spoken to you in figurative language; an hour is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figurative language, but will tell you plainly of the Father.  In that day you will ask in My name, and I do not say to you that I will request of the Father on your behalf; for the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me and have believed that I came forth from the Father.

One day a time will come when we are perfected, through Christ, and will we be able to approach the Father ourselves, the One who created and loves us.  We will be able to worship both the One who died for us, and the One who sent Him to die.  I can’t wait for that day…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

