Skip to content

Trust in the Lord

March 22, 2009

I find it odd how life’s troubles can seem to disappear for a day, a week, or even a month, and then completely overwhelm me, seemingly out of the blue.  Yesterday was one of those days, and I am once again clinging to the passage in Scripture that has brought me through quite a few sleepless nights and troublesome days.

I would have given into despair unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.  Wait for the LORD; be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the LORD.

I wait for You, Lord, and trust that You will complete your work in me.  Everything else will fail me, but You, You are faithful, and I praise You.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:35 pm

    🙂

Leave a Reply

