Skip to content

Rockin’ the Suburbs

March 1, 2009

Yesterday I moved to the suburbs.  Arden Hills, to be exact.  While I’m really bummed about having to leave the city, I’m quite excited to be living with some great friends.  I’ve already had a couple amazing conversations with them, and I can’t wait to have even more as winter transitions into spring.  I lived alone for about five months, and it was a great experience, stretching me in many ways, and causing me to face some of the loneliness and insecurity I experience on an almost-daily basis.  While that was great, there’s just something incredible about living with other godly men.  I was reminded about this when, this morning, instead of sleeping in on a Sunday, we were all up, getting ready to head to church.  What a blessing it is to live with men who love God, and prioritize Him in their lives.  I think this is going to be an amazing season of growth and refinement for me, and the men in this house sharpen each other.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 12:01 am

    Arden Hills is awesome – you are so close to Mr. Movie’s and Lindy’s

Leave a Reply

